Christoph Peterer

lic. iur HSG, Attorney-at-law and public notary

Having completed his vocational training to become a chemist with Swiss professional certification (Drogist EFZ) and passed his ‘A’ levels specialising in economics in part-time education, Christoph Peterer (born in 1973) studied law at the University of St.Gallen (HSG), specialising in company and financial law (lic. iur. HSG), and gained admission to the bar as a attorney-at-law and notary public.

Christoph Peterer has been working in the areas of economic law, inheritance law and estate planning, therapeutic products and food law, and as a notary public, since 2008. In 2013, he founded the law company PETERER Rechtsanwalt Notar. Prior to this, he carried out managerial duties at the family company Peterer Drogerie AG, project-related work at the Department of Education of the Canton of St.Gallen and project management work at the Financial Market Supervisory Authority of the Principality of Liechtenstein.
 
Christoph Peterer is entered in the Lawyers’ and Notaries’ Registry of the Canton of St.Gallen and is a member of both the St.Gallen and the Swiss Lawyers’ Associations. He is moreover a member of the Swiss Notaries’ Association.

Further activities:

  • LegacyNotes GmbH, St.Gallen; Co-founder and Member of the Board of Management
  • Klara und Erwin Roth-Frei Stiftung, St.Gallen; Member of the Foundation Council
  • DARUCCI AG, St.Gallen; Member of the Board of Directors

Languages: German, English

open
close

Christoph Peterer

lic. iur. HSG, Rechtsanwalt und öffentlicher Notar

Nach der Berufsausbildung zum Drogisten mit eidgenössischem Fachausweis (Drogist EFZ) und dem Absolvieren der berufsbegleitenden Wirtschaftsmaturität studierte Christoph Peterer (Jg. 1973) Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität St.Gallen (HSG) mit Vertiefung Unternehmens- und Finanzrecht (lic. iur. HSG) und erlangte die Zulassung als Rechtsanwalt und öffentlicher Notar.

Christoph Peterer ist seit 2008 in den Bereichen Wirtschaftsrecht, Erbrecht und Nachlassplanung, Heil- und Lebensmittelrecht sowie als öffentlicher Notar tätig. Im Jahr 2013 gründete er die Kanzlei PETERER Rechtsanwalt Notar. Davor übte er Leitungsfunktionen im Familienunternehmen Peterer Drogerie AG, Projektaufgaben beim Bildungsdepartement des Kantons St.Gallen und Projektverantwortung bei der Finanzmarktaufsicht des Fürstentum Liechtenstein aus.

Christoph Peterer ist eingetragen im Anwalts- und Notarenregister des Kantons St.Gallen und Mitglied des St.Galler sowie des Schweizerischen Anwaltsverbandes. Zudem ist er Mitglied des Schweizerischen Notarenverbandes.

Weitere Tätigkeiten:

  • LegacyNotes GmbH, St.Gallen; Co-Founder und Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung
  • Klara und Erwin Roth-Frei Stiftung, St.Gallen; Mitglied des Stiftungsrates
  • DARUCCI AG, St.Gallen; Mitglied des Verwaltungsrates

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch

open
close